Skip to main content

Ottawa Campus  Campus Map

In 1979, the Kansas State Board of Education, the state-level body that then exercised oversight for community colleges, assigned service areas to the various colleges. In addition to Neosho County, the College was assigned Franklin County and most of Anderson County. In 1991, the College opened a branch campus in Ottawa, the county seat of Franklin County, using a new building through a lease agreement with the City of Ottawa. An expansion of that building occurred in 1995. In 2003, the NCCC Foundation purchased the Ottawa campus. Today, the College offers classes and other services on the Chanute campus, the Ottawa campus, and outreach sites in all three counties. Additionally the College offers courses through the Lawrence Center, Mercy Hospital in Independence, KS, and on-line.

Contact Info for the Ottawa campus:

Neosho County Community College – Ottawa Campus
900 East Logan Street
Ottawa, Kansas 66067
Phone: 785.242.2067 or 1.800.729.6222
Fax: 785.242.2068