Skip to main content

Chanute Campus

Collapse All Expand All

Additional Information Coming Soon !

The Art Club provides educational activities in the visual arts for club members and the College community. Club activities promote the practical and cultural value of art, the development of personal creativity and art career awareness. The Art Club is open to all students who have an interest in art. Contact person: Cathy Gordon, csgordon@neosho.edu.
The Black Student Union promotes a general understanding of all black cultures and their heritage. The organization also assists and supports black students and serves as a representative of all minority students of NCCC on all issues of public interests and/or concerns. Membership is open to anyone wishing to be a part of the club’s goals and prospected purposes. Contact person: Luka Kapkiai, lkapkiai@neosho.edu.
The Business Club is open to all students majoring in the areas of business. Its objective is to provide social, career, and educational activities as they relate to the business world. Contact person(s):
James Halstead - jhalstead@neosho.edu
Richard Webber - rwebber@neosho.edu
The Panther Historian Club is a campus organization open to all students. Its objective is to provide social, career, and educational activities as they relate to the field of history and social sciences.

Additional information about the Honors Program can be found on the Honors page here.

The International Student Club promotes understanding and good will among students of different nations and cultures, to share ideas and diverse perspectives in solutions to identified problems. International club members participate in a variety of community services where information about specific cultures are shared. Membership is open to all students.

Contact person: Sarah Cadwallader, scadwallader@neosho.edu.


The Kansas Collegiate Quiz Bowl Team is a group of students from NCCC who compete against other students from Kansas community colleges in a scholar bowl format. The team took first place at state in 2014 and second place at state in the spring of 2013 with Forest Turner being awarded MVP of the state with the most individual points in the state!  To be eligible students must be enrolled in at least six credit hours, have a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.0 or better, have completed no more than 72 semester hours, and may not have a college degree. 
Contact person: 
Mindy Ayers 
mayers@neosho.edu
The Literature and the Movies Club meets once a month during the spring and fall semesters. First, students read a piece of literature. Then, the group meets to watch the movie based on the work and to compare and contrast the two. Contact person: Mary Weilert, mweilert@neosho.edu.
All students accepted into the nursing program have the opportunity to participate in the Mary Grimes Student Nurse Association (MGSNA). Involvement in this organization gives the nursing student the opportunity to learn and practice leadership skills, explore issues related to professionalism, and learn about the opportunities for nurses to impact their profession on the state and national level. Activities are directed toward service to the community and promotion of the profession of nursing. 
Contact person(s) Ottawa: 
Cheryl Van Hemert - cvanhemert@neosho.edu
Kristy Snyder - ksnyder@neosho.edu

Contact Person(s) Chanute:
Nancy Carpenter - ncarpenter@neosho.edu
The Music Club is open to all NCCC students. The purpose of the club is to foster an appreciation for all types of music within the College community. Club members can enjoy live performances, field trips, and discussions about issues concerning music and the arts. Contact person: Alan Murray, amurray@neosho.edu.
The purpose of the National Technical Honor Society at NCCC is the promotion of scholarship, development of leadership and service, and cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of the College. Members are students who excel in school work and in the community. Members are rewarded for going above and beyond what is required as a student. Contact person: Will Jordan, wjordan@neosho.edu.
Panther Players is a group of students are interested in participating in theatre or who simply enjoy attending “live” theatre. The club helps support Neosho County Community College’s theatre department and actively engages in volunteer work for the campus community and the communities of Neosho County. The club often provides social gatherings and travel opportunities to view productions at other colleges/universities as well as professional theatres throughout the region. The group meets at least once a month to discuss club business and upcoming events. 

Contact person: Dustin Shaffer at dshaffer@neosho.edu or 620-432-0361  
The purpose of the Omega Iota Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at NCCC is the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service, and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of this College. Contacts:  Luka Kapkiai (lkapkiai@neosho.edu) or Rita Drybread (rdrybread@neosho.edu)
NCCC Student Ambassadors are students selected by the student services staff to represent the College at various College and community functions. Student Ambassadors also participate in various community service projects, such as reading to students at local elementary schools. Contact person: Jenn Winn, jwinn@neosho.edu
The Student Senate is the governing agency of the student body. Its goal is to promote student interests in all phases of campus life. The Student Senate has the responsibility of coordinating the social functions of the College and cultivating a desirable College spirit through extracurricular activities. Contact person: Kerrie Coomes,kcoomes@neosho.edu

Student Senate Constitution